The Brian Dickinson Trio

Recorded live at The Top o’ the Senator August 26, 27, & 28, 1994 Label: Jazz Inspiration Records

This album highlights a Combination of standards and new Dickinson originals. Upon first listen, one will notice that the surroundings of a live club adds a certain intangible quality to the performance. This Juno Award-Winning pianist has a crisp energetic touch that is a joy to hear. Live at the Senator shows pianist Brian Dickinson at his best, with three originals among his nine tunes that let him develop expansive ideas, re-harmonize the standards, and showcase his melodic touch.

“Where other musicians enjoy more fanfare, few enjoy more respect than Brian Dickinson.” Mark Miller- Globe & Mail

“One of the best albums of 1995.” Geoff Chapman, Toronto Star

1. If You GoG. Parsons, M. Emea8:09
2. Spring Sprung InBrian Dickinson8:22
3. Lover ManR. Ramirez, J. Davis, J. Sherman6:36
4. SolarMiles Davis5:35
5. MeniscusBrian Dickinson7:51
6. ArnoldBrian Dickinson7:52
7. I Fall in Love Too EasilyS. Cahn, J. Styne7:47
8. Everything I LoveCole Porter7:06
9. InvitationBronislaw Kaper8:11